Festschrift for Erich Schweighofer

Festschrift – International Trends in Legal Informatics

Erich Schweighofer is one of the central figures in legal informatics in Europe and worldwide. In early February 2020, shortly before the International Legal Informatics Symposium IRIS 2020 in Salzburg, Erich Schweighofer celebrated his 60th birthday. The editors take this anniversary as an opportunity to dedicate this Festschrift to him.

The title "International Trends in Legal Informatics" was chosen to honour the rich work of Erich Schweighofer as university lecturer, editor of scientific anthologies and above all as scientist and author at the interface of law and informatics.

In good Schweighoferian tradition, both German and English language contributions are united in the Festschrift. Like the work of Erich Schweighofer, the contributions in this volume also show an enormously wide range of content. This ranges from Good Old Fashioned AI and Law, legal information and legal language to the regulation of technology, copyright law, data protection law and international law.

Prof. Erich Schweighofer

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. DDr. Erich Schweighofer is head of the working group Legal Informatics and International and European Law at the University of Vienna. Through his multidisciplinary research he combines information technology and law at the highest scientific level in interdisciplinary projects and courses. Among other things, he is the main organizer of the annual International Legal Informatics Symposium (IRIS). In the discipline of legal informatics he is considered one of the most internationally recognized experts.

Your publication

Would you like to publish your book, journal article or dissertation with us? Then please contact us:

Photo Philip C. Hanke  

Philip C. Hanke

Mag. Dr. (EDLE), LL.M. (EMLE)

Director of Publishing
philip.hanke@weblaw.ch
Phone: +41 31 380 57 77

Festschrift für Erich Schweighofer

Festschrift – International Trends in Legal Informatics

Erich Schweighofer ist eine der zentralen Persönlichkeiten der Rechtsinformatik in Europa und weltweit. Anfang Februar 2020, also kurz vor dem Internationalen Rechtsinformatik Symposion IRIS 2020 in Salzburg, feierte Erich Schweighofer seinen 60. Geburtstag. Dieses Jubiläum nehmen die Herausgeber zum Anlass, ihm die vorliegende Festschrift zu widmen.

Der Titel «International Trends in Legal Informatics» wurde gewählt, um das reichhaltige Schaffen von Erich Schweighofer als Hochschullehrer, Herausgeber wissenschaftlicher Sammelwerke und vor allem als Wissenschaftler und Autor an der Schnittstelle von Recht und Informatik zu würdigen.

In guter Schweighofer’scher Tradition sind sowohl deutschsprachige als auch englischsprachige Beiträge in der Festschrift vereint. Wie das Schaffen von Erich Schweighofer weisen auch die Beiträge in diesem Band eine enorm grosse inhaltliche Bandbreite auf. Diese reicht von Good Old Fashioned AI and Law, Rechtsinformation und Rechtssprache bis hin zur Regulierung von Technik, zum Urheberrecht, Datenschutzrecht und Völkerrecht.

Prof. Erich Schweighofer

ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. DDr. Erich Schweighofer ist Leiter der Arbeitsgruppe Rechtsinformatik sowie Völker- und Europarechtler an der Universität Wien. Durch seine multidisziplinäre Forschung verbindet er Informationstechnik und Recht auf höchstem wissenschaftlichen Niveau in interdisziplinären Projekten und Lehrveranstaltungen. Unter anderem ist er der Hauptorganisator des alljährlichen Internationalen Rechtsinformatik Symposiums (IRIS). In der Disziplin Rechtsinformatik gilt er als einer der international anerkanntesten Experten.

Ihre Publikation

Möchten auch Sie Ihr Buch, Ihre Zeitschrift oder Ihre Dissertation bei uns publizieren?

Photo Philip C. Hanke  

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf:

 

Philip C. Hanke

Mag. Dr. (EDLE), LL.M. (EMLE)

Verlagsleiter


philip.hanke@weblaw.ch

Tel: +41 31 380 57 77